About Hisar Division

    Hisar Division is one of the six divisions of Haryana State of India. The division comprises the districts of Hisar, Fatehabad, Sirsa and Jind. Each district is headed by a Deputy Commissioner who has under him an Additional Deputy Commissioner. City Magistrate, District Revenue Officer, Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) and Tehsildar/Sub Registrars. The Deputy Commissioners of Four districts of Hisar Division report to the Divisional Commissioner.

    Read More

    Smt. Geeta Bhart, Commissioner Hisar Division
    Hon'ble Commissioner, Hisar Smt. Geeta Bharti, IAS

    District Hisar

    The city of Hisar was founded by a Muslim ruler, Firozshah Tughlaq in 1354 A.D. ‘Hisar’ is an Arabic word which means ‘Fort’. The city, which we know today as ‘Hisar’, was originally called ‘Hisar Firoza ...

    Read More
    Ashok Pillar

    District Fatehabad

    Aryans at first on the banks of the rivers -the Saraswati and the Drishadvati, and in the course of their expansion covered a wider area of Hisar and Fatehabad. The area was probably included in the...

    Read More
    Tara Baba Kutiya

    District Sirsa

    The name of the district is derived from its headquarters Sirsa. It is said to be one of the oldest places of North India and its ancient name was Sairishaka, which finds mention in Mahabharata, Panini’s...

    Read More
    Rani Talab Jind

    District Jind

    In ancient period the area in which the Jind district lies formed an integral part of Kurukshetra in the traditional geographical account. It derived its name after Jainti, an ancient tirtha mentioned in the...

    Read More

    Geo Map

    Helpline Numbers

    • Police Control Room - 112
    • Women Helpline - 1091
    • Voter Helpline - 1950
    • Kisan Call Centre - 1551
    • Child Help Line - 1098
    • Road Accident Emergency Service - 1073
    • Road Accident Emergency Service On National Highway For Private Operators - 1033
    • Anti Corruption Helpline - 1064
    • Drugs Helpline Number - 9050891508